Decisions

[This week’s Discover Challenge from The Daily Post is to explore the “disciplined poetry” of a list]

Please stay.
Let’s abandon the comfortable safety of solitude
And explore the messy uncertainty of our desire.

All right.
Twelve more weeks, then I’m done.
Not the job I want, but the experience could be useful.

No thanks.
Doesn’t sound like much fun, and besides,
My body’s too old to work the lower rungs of a ladder.

OK, fine.
Doesn’t matter what I’m running towards
So long as it allows me to run away.

I can’t.
They would hear the fear in my voice
And that fear might plant in their souls.

One thought on “Decisions

Leave a Reply

