The NaNoWriMo Experience

I realize that I write about NaNoWriMo and its camps extensively, but these posts are more than just evidence of my borderline OCD. I believe in these month-long blogging events, have learned a great deal about the drafting and revision process for my novel. If Gray Metal Faces ever does get published, I am totally going to acknowledge NaNoWriMo in a preface, or postscript, or some other pre- or post- statement.

Krista Stanley, author of the Stone Mountain Mystery series and someone from whom I could probably learn a thing or two about writing, is also participating in this month’s CampNaNoWriMo. When a professional novelist finds value in the same activity I’m undertaking, I can’t help but feel more certain that I’m heading in the right direction.

2 thoughts on “The NaNoWriMo Experience

  1. Keigh, I so flattered you mentioned me here. I believe ever author, no matter what stage for their career, can learn something new about writing. NaNoWriMo is giving me the opportunity to explore a new process.
    I find putting my goals out there publicly helps me reach them. I’ve used this technique in many aspects of my life, so I know it works.
    Good luck Gary Metal Faces.

  2. Pingback: Going Big | The Diligent Dilettante

Leave a Reply

