An Engaging Beginning

I reblog poetry quite often, but haven’t done as much with fiction, so upon coming across the introduction to Samantha James’ “In The Eyes Of The Murderess”, the time seemed right to change my habitual behavior. This introduction strikes the right balance of providing enough detail to engage the reader while leaving enough unexplained to create a consistent tone of suspense. Most important, it accomplishes its primary goal of making me anxious to read the next installment.

2 thoughts on “An Engaging Beginning

  1. I strictly limit my fiction to what is sustaining and nurturing to life. I certainly like a beginning that really tantalises to interest a reader. Not sure if I have succeeded in my own fiction why not check it out on Amazon? or even http://www.Marranga-Limga.com if you want a little peek at possibilities. Thanks for blog.

Leave a Reply

