Fair Use

[Justina Luther just posted a powerful statement about anxiety and depression that serves as today’s inspiration]

I never thanked you for that time you borrowed my car,
Or when you asked me to come over and fix your VCR.

Remember those book recommendations you said you enjoyed?
And all those fad diets I warned you to avoid?

It’s not always easy, lending you my aid —
Your name on caller ID sometimes makes me moan.
But on days when my fears attack like a plague,
Knowing you need me makes me feel less alone.

Your friendship is one I hope to never lose,
And I thank you for making my life a fair use.

Leave a Reply

