Ending February at the end of March

Yesterday was my last post for February, the sixth chapter of my novel. One of my goals when starting that chapter at the start of the year was to maintain my focus, prevent myself from going down unproductive tangents. Some of my writing projects the past year and a half have turned into baggy monstrosities — I knew what I wanted to accomplish for chapter 6, but if I had spent six months drafting the chapter (as I did with January), it could turn into something far different.

It very well could be that I ended work on chapter six too soon. But for this project anyway, I felt that ending sooner would be better than having regrets later.

So now it’s on to some smaller projects, Daily Prompt responses and such, until I take on another lengthy project. As always, thanks for following my blog, and I hope you continue to find what I write interesting and entertaining.

Leave a Reply

