Preview

My goals for fencing and this blog for the coming year are much different than those I established for 2014 a year ago.

Nothing about results. I’m a fencer who likes to blog, and the amount of touches I score, bouts I win, or posts I load will change those two facts.

I didn’t get back into fencing after a thirty-year layoff to chase numbers, or a ranking. I came back because I finally listened to the voice which had been whispering to me that I never should have left. And when I came back, I began this blog because that’s who I am — I write about the activities that fuel my motivation.

I’m looking forward to writing about my 2015 accomplishments in three hundred and sixty-four days. My only expectation is to be surprised, to be taken in a direction that I can’t possibly anticipate on this New Year’s Day.

I’m eager to write that blog entry.

Leave a Reply

