Changing the pace

Several things I liked about “Dark Safari,” perhaps the most significant being its brevity. Fallen into a bad habit with my recent blog projects, which have taken several months to complete; there’s value in following tangents, exploring previously unforseen territories, but too much tangential exploration jeopardizes focus and cohesion. My last few projects have been all over the place, and “Dark Safari” was a fairly successful attempt to develop a single theme.

As for what’s next . . . I literally have no idea. Haven’t been participating in flash fiction challenges, and I feel a need to be a better citizen in the blogging community. Probably means smaller projects, until I decide for another change of pace.

Leave a Reply

